Peach Pit has released their sophomore album You and Your Friends today via Columbia Records. The 12-track LP was produced by John Congleton [St. Vincent, Best Coast] and features previously released tunes “Black Licorice,”“Shampoo Bottles,” and “Feelin’ Low (F*ckboy Blues).” To celebrate album release day, Peach Pit has shared a live performance video of “Brian’s Movie” – watch HERE. Listen to You and Your Friends HERE and see full tracklist below.

In speaking about the album release, Peach Pit’s lead-guitarist Chris Vanderkooy says: “We can’t believe we're finally releasing our sophomore record! This album took the best years of our twenties from us and, at the end of all of it, we feel like 4 proud parents watching their kid go off to college, worried about them ‘making it in the world’ without our supervision and endless nitpicking. Please take care of our baby and blast it loud enough for your quarantined neighbors to hear ::)”

Due to the current state of affairs, Peach Pit has postponed most of their upcoming sold-out headline tour in support of You and Your Friends. The band made the announcement on their socials earlier this week, read the full statement HERE. Stay tuned for new dates to be announced soon and visit for more information.

You and Your Friends Tracklist:

  1. Feelin’ Low (F*ckboy Blues)
  2. Black Licorice
  3. Figure 8
  4. Puppy Grin
  5. Brian’s Movie
  6. Camilla, I’m At Home
  7. Second Life With Emily
  8. Live At The Swamp
  9. Shampoo Bottles
  10. Thursday
  11. Your Teeth
  12. You and Your Friends

Leave a Reply