JP COOPER REVEALS NEW EP ‘TOO CLOSE’

0
71

JP COOPER REVEALS NEW EP ‘TOO CLOSE’

British singer JP Cooper releases a new collection of songs in the form of ‘Too Close’ EP, which is released globally today via Island Records (June 26th 2020)

On the EP, JP explains; “It feels like it’s been a while since I’ve released a collection of songs, so I’m very happy to be putting this out there. I see “Too Close” as a precursor to my second album. I’d like to think of these songs as part of the same collection. 

The body of work is led by latest single ‘
Little Bit of Love’, which is the uplifting anthem that JP released to comfort fans throughout the global COVID-19 pandemic

Other tracks included on the record include the Mr Hudson produced ‘
Bits & Pieces’ and the soaring ‘In These Arms’, which was produced by Al Shux (Kendrick Lamar/Jay Z/Alicia Keys). The title track is a song based on that pivotal moment many people have found themselves in before stepping into a romantic relationship. “I’d love to see what a brain scan would look like in that moment”, JP ponders. “I’m pretty sure it would be a huge ball of light.”
 
The personal reflections in Cooper’s debut album Raised Under Grey Skies (complete with a piano led Stormzy collaboration ‘Momma’s Prayers’) introduced him as a deeply affecting, soulful songwriter, and now these new singles find Cooper expanding his sound, imbuing his distinctive vocals and infectious hooks with modern energy.
 
The star has two UK Top Ten singles to his name: the Jonas Blue smash ‘Perfect Strangers’, which he co-wrote, and the inescapable radio hit ‘September Song’ (which has had over 600 million streams worldwide). JP has since notched up an incredible 10 million single units worldwide, a whopping 11 million monthly Spotify listeners and an extraordinary 3.3 billion total global streams, fuelled by his devoted 550k Spotify followers.
 
Big things are set for JP Cooper in 2020, with the announcement of an extensive UK and European tour, including a show at London’s Brixton Academy. The full list of tour dates are:
 
Tuesday 27th October – Vilnius Loftas
Thursday 29th October – Helsinki Korjaamo
Saturday 31st October – Stockholm Vasateatern
Monday 2nd November – Oslo Rockefeller
Wednesday 4th November – Copenhagen Amager Bio
Thursday 5th November – Hamburg Gruenspan
Saturday 7th November – Munich Technikum
Monday 9th November – Vienna Grelle Forelle
Wednesday 11th November – Milan Santeria
Thursday 12th November – Zurich Mascotte
Sunday 15th November – Barcelona Razzmatazz 2
Monday 16th November – Madrid Sala Mon
Tuesday 17th November – Lisbon Aula Magna
Thursday 19th November – Paris Alhambra
Friday 20th November – Utrecht Tivolivrendenburg Ronda
Sunday 22nd November – Glasgow SWG3
Monday 23rd November – Nottingham Rock City
Tuesday 24th November – Manchester Albert Hall
Thursday 26th November – Birmingham Institute 1
Sunday 29th November – Bristol SWX
Monday 30th November – London O2 Academy Brixton

[wpp header='Popular Posts']

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here