Today, GRAMMY® Award-winning, global superstar Meghan Trainor has released her new track  “Don’t I Make It Look Easy.” Its anthemic energy resonates for many, especially mothers, who juggle so many things and yet make it look so easy. Lyrically it resembles a mission statement as Trainor sings, ““Don’t I make it look easy baby, when I do what I do? I’m fooling you!” Listen HERE

“When I started recording the album I was learning how to be a working mom,” Trainor recalls. “I very literally had my hands full with formula and toys, while also being in the studio writing and recording. I realized from the outside looking in I made this all look easy. Similar to how we only post the good moments on our social media, I thought, ‘Isn’t it silly that moms are supposed to have it all together?’ My intention with this song is to let everyone out there know that even though they might be feeling overwhelmed, they’re doing a great job.”

Earlier this summer, Meghan announced her anxiously awaited fourth full-length album, Takin’ It Back, arriving October 21st, 2022 via Epic Records. This time around, she made a conscious decision to hark back to the signature sound she introduced on her 2015 full-length debut, TITLE, and bring it forward to today. Pre-order/pre-save HERE.

To bring the record to life, she worked closely alongside a “core squad” of Gian Stone, Federico Vindver, Sean Douglas, and little brother Justin Trainor out of her own home studio. Musically, she integrates doo-wop and classic harmonies into one anthem after another taking you through her journey into marriage, motherhood, and achieving a new level of confidence.

Takin’ It Back Tracklist

  1. Sensitive ft. Scott Hoying 
  2. Made You Look
  3. Takin’ It Back
  4. Don’t I Make It Look Easy
  5. Shook 
  6. Bad For Me ft. Teddy Swims
  7. Superwoman
  8. Rainbow
  9. Breezy ft. Theron Theron 
  10. Mama Wanna Mambo ft. Natti Natasha and Arturo Sandoval 
  11. Drama Queen 
  12. While You’re Young
  13. Lucky 
  14. Dance About It 

Leave a Reply