Screen Shot 2020 03 17 at 8.51.27 AM


Dvsn (singer Daniel Daley and producer Nineteen85) have turned the page to a new chapter in their career with the release of their fervently anticipated third studio album, A Muse In Her Feelings, via OVO Sound. The album is a beautifully crafted body of work boasting an all-star cast of collaborators, including the likes of Future, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Popcaan, Buju Banton, Summer Walker, Jessie Reyez, Snoh Aalegra, Ty Dolla $ign and Shantel May. To celebrate the release, dvsn have unveiled a cinematic new music video for “Between Us” featuring Swedish soul maven, Snoh Aalegra. The album arrives on the back of their recently released standout track “Dangerous City” with Ty Dolla $ign featuring Buju Banton. Complex affirmed, “2020 is looking to be a big year for Dvsn.”
A Muse In Her Feelings brings R&B back to tropes that built the genre. Incorporating vulnerability, yearning and lustthe album draws inspiration from the early aughts with Daniel Daley’s pen sharper than ever, coupled with Nineteen85’s cutting edge production. All while rooted in the tenets of golden-era R&B. Noisey said of the group, “dvsn have perfected their chemistry for making the perfect song.” The duo displays their dynamic range from the signature pacing of title track, “A Muse,” which has been streamed over 21 million times cumulatively to the bounce infused floor-scorcher “Keep It Going.” They cap off the LP with the classic slow-jam feel of “… Again” (full tracklist below). 
Dvsn shared, “Our new album is called ‘A Muse In Her Feelings.’ I guess you can say we’ve experienced a lot since our last album. There’s just been so much more for us to write about and our sound is so much bigger. The idea of the muse came from us being able to pull inspiration from women we’ve been involved with and the women around us. So this time it’s not really just our stories. These are your stories too.” 
The FADER asserted, “[dvsn] has been one of the most consistently innovative and engaging R&B acts since emerging in 2016 with their debut album.”A Muse marks their first album in three years following 2017’s Morning After, which bowed in the Top 20 of Billboard’s “Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums” chart and collected nearly 500 million cumulative streams to date. Listen to A Muse In Her Feelings and watch the new video for “Between Us” now.


  1. No Good
  2. Friends [feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR]
  3. Still Pray For You
  4. Courtside [feat. Jessie Reyez]
  5. Miss Me?
  6. No Cryin [feat. Future]
  7. Dangerous City by dvsn & Ty Dolla $ign [feat. Buju Banton]
  8. So What [feat. Popcaan]
  9. Outlandish
  10. Keep It Going
  11. ‘Flawless’ Do It Well Pt. 3 [feat. Summer Walker]
  12. Greedy
  13. Between Us [feat. Snoh Aalegra]
  14. A Muse
  15. For Us
  16. … Again [feat. Shantel May]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here