Off the heels of major buzz and a top 10 UK single, rising British rap duo Young T & Bugsey release their debut mixtape today entitled Please The 5th.

Get it HERE via Epic Records in the US.

Featuring previously released singles – including the smash hit “Strike A Pose” featuring Aitch (UK #9), “Don’t Rush” (UK top 20) and the BBC Radio 1-approved “Bully Beef,” the mixtape also includes 9 band new tracks. Find the full track listing below.

Aside from heavyweight feature, including the previously mentioned Aitch, Morrisson, Headie One and West London rapper Fredo, Plead The 5th includes a blockbuster selection of producers which include, P2J, Dre Skull, Toddla T and the UK’s hit-maker JAE5 – who is under the same management (2K Management) and known for his close collaborative work with British superstar J Hus – to name just a few.

Ahead of the release, it was recently announced that the Nottingham, UK-based duo is Spotify UK’s first ever RADAR artist. The duo has also been selected for BBC Radio 1’s 2020 Brit List, support rising artists. Previous acts selected have included Stormzy, Lewis Capaldi, Aitch, and Tom Walker.

On their debut project, Young T & Bugsey’s showcase their unique rap ability, along with their knack for creating earworms, proving that they are one of the most promising young talents coming out of the UK today. Plead The 5th embodies all of the core elements that the duo have come to be celebrated for around the world, featuring jumpy and energetic tracks such as “Dreadlocks” and “School Trip” – while also having a perfect blend of catchy and vibey tracks, such as “Throw Me A Text” and “Stand Up Man.”

“Plead The 5th is our first ever project and it’s the first taste of us as a whole. With this tape people are gonna be able to see all the different flavours and vibes that we can create and people will be able to understand that we have our own lane and also what to expect from us. On the tape, there is a song for everybody and it definitely leaves you wanting more. This is a great way to start our project life!” says Young T & Bugsey.

Plead The 5th Track List:

1 School Trip

2 Dreadlocks

3 Madonna

4 Don’t Rush ft. Headie One

5 Throw Me A Text

6 Stand Up Man

7 More Than Me

8 Bully Beef ft. Fredo

9 Top Boy ft. Morrisson

10 Energy

11 Plead The 5th

12 Strike A Pose ft. Aitch


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here